A Lot All At Once

Letting you all know now, there will be a lot of posts put up at the beginning, and a lot of them will be put up on the same day.  This is not the way this blog will be handled in the future.  I know myself and while I have a lot to say now, I will (most likely very quickly) hit a point where I don’t want to post or won’t have anything I think is worth sharing, and then there will be weeks or even months of silence from me.

So don’t go getting all excited when you see ten posts in one day and think that’s the norm.

I swear, it’s not.

I’m just riding the newness excitement train right now, and getting every penny out of my ticket that I can.

Wow, bad metaphor.  I gotta work on those.

Anywhore, one thing I suggest when reading this blog is not to read too many of these initial posts in one day.  Spread them out.  Read one or two a day, then come back tomorrow for more.  Or even a couple days later.  I don’t mind if you don’t visit everyday, I promise.  That actually takes some of the pressure off me.

Otherwise, you’re going to read all these posts on a binge and then be profoundly disappointed when I go MIA for a week or 27, and possibly fall into a deep depression.  And I can’t handle the stress of being responsible for your depression, just because mine was acting up or because my MS was being douchey and decided to make my hands numb for a month or because, well, I finally got a life for a couple days.  The depressed don’t handle guilt very well.  In fact, we’re the ones who teach mother’s how to guilt trip their kids into calling and visiting more often.  Moms – you’re welcome.  Kids, sorry.

About Becki

I'm Becki, I'm 39, and I'm crazy (but also fucking awesome). :) You can follow me on Twitter @Koppur (pronounced Copper, like the color of my hair - Redheads kick ass!) or just adore me here.
This entry was posted in Depression, MS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

