Crash

Amazing how you can go from flying high in one minute to crashing low in the next, all thanks to the actions of another person.

I’m not going to go into details; frankly it’s not something I want to think about right now.  I just want to let the feelings wash through me, blame myself, shift to thinking this person is an asshole, and then come out the other side in my bubble of not giving a fuck.  It’s something I’ve been through many times and I know the routine well.  I feel things too deeply and too personally.  I don’t want to be someone who is cold and unfeeling, but sometimes I think apathy is highly underrated.

About Becki

I'm Becki, I'm 39, and I'm crazy (but also fucking awesome). :) You can follow me on Twitter @Koppur (pronounced Copper, like the color of my hair - Redheads kick ass!) or just adore me here.
This entry was posted in Dating, Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

