Wow, time flies…

So, it’s been over 2 years since I posted.  In all honesty, I kind of forgot this blog even existed.  But I’m happy I found it, because I want to start writing again.  Quick catch up over the last 2 years…

It’s taken me until this past winter to be over The Knight.  After the breakup in November, 2014, I didn’t see him again.  We talked a couple times, and I got some closure, but honestly, I was only able to really get full closure because in March of 2016, he moved across the country to California with his new girlfriend.  That distance was what I needed, because I know if he was still only an hour’s drive from me, I never would have been able to let go of the idea of us getting back together.  We stayed in touch on Facebook, and he’ll always be important to me. He is the love of my life. But I know that just because you love someone, there’s no guarantee it will work out.  I know he cares about me and we will always be there for each other, and that means the world to me. I’m ok with having just that.

I haven’t dated much since then…some short term things here and there, but now I’m ready to get back out there.  And not just with dating, but to start having fun and living my life again. Getting over The Knight took a long time, and I hid away for most of it.  And then, this past fall I was making an effort to be in the present, to get involved in life again, and in the first week of December…I slipped off one measly little wet step on my best friend’s back porch, and broke my leg. Dislocated my ankle, too. Had to have surgery the next day.  Isn’t my hardware pretty?

I especially like the one long pin that goes completely through the fibula into the tibia. Pretty, right? I was off my feet for 3 months while that healed, and am only back to walking without crutches as of last week. On to just a cane now, yay!

And it’s a good thing, too, because I have a lot of plans this year.  I’m hoping to have revision WLS sometime this Spring, my Soul Sister is coming to stay with me from Canada for a week in May, my best friend A is getting married in July, I’m going to SCOTLAND for a MONTH this summer, of course I’ll struggle through NaNoWriMo in November, and I’m hoping to spend New Years Eve in Dublin, Ireland! Plus, I’m planning a trip for me and my friends to go to Iceland for a week next March to celebrate my 40th birthday! I told you, I’m ready to get out and start living my life again!

And I want to document it…the good, the bad, the ugly and especially the crazy.  So plan on spending some time with me in the next year, and don’t forget your camera! There’s going to be a lot you won’t want to miss!

XOXO

About Becki

I'm Becki, I'm 39, and I'm crazy (but also fucking awesome). :) You can follow me on Twitter @Koppur (pronounced Copper, like the color of my hair - Redheads kick ass!) or just adore me here.
This entry was posted in Crazy, Healing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

